Log in
Log in

Maetro's Musical Mondays

24 Apr 2020 12:57 PM | Manon Mitchell (Administrator)

Your Civic Symphony is still here even though we are no longer rehearsing as a group and performing. However, we still want to share the joy of music with you. To accomplish this, we are proudly presenting Maestro’s Musical Mondays starting Monday April 27th at 7:30 pm every two (2) weeks. (Apr 27, May 11, May 25, June 8, June 22, 2020)

Join us online to listen and learn and enjoy a perspective on classical music hosted by our esteemed Artistic Director Maestro Rolf Bertsch.  If you have a burning musical question that you want to share with Maestro Rolf and others please click the “My Musical Question” link and submit it.

We can’t guarantee all questions will be answered but we will certainly make the effort.

What will Rolf be presenting? This week its “Ports of Call – Ibert’s Escales and Respighi’s Pini di Roma”.  So grab your favourite beverage or snack, sit down and click on the button below on Monday April 27th at 7:30 to attend this presentation.  It won’t work if you use it any time other than Monday at 7:30 on the dates specified above. It’s the same link for every Maestro Musical Monday so you can put it in your calendar.

Here is the ZOOM information you can put in your calendar:

Or Telephone: (587) 328-1099

Webinar ID: 958 5343 3448


You may want to listen to this playlist and listen to it from your own computer on Monday night.  Rolf will speak about the following works which can be found on YOUTUBE  at the following:

Ibert – Orchestre symphonique de Montréal – Charles Dutoit

1. Palermo

2. Tunis – Nefta

3. Valencia

Respighi – Orchestre symphonique de Montréal – Charles Dutoit

1.  0:00 Pines of the Villa Borghese
2. 2:34 Pines near a Catacomb
3. 8:50 Pines of the Janiculum
4. 15:44 Pines of the Appian Way

Thank you to the Rotary Club of Calgary for providing the technology to deliver Maestro’s Musical Mondays!

Search this site

Call or eMail Us

Office: +1 (403) 670-5430


c/o Arts Commons

2nd Floor, 205 8th Avenue SE

Calgary, Alberta T2G 0K9

Calgary Civic Symphony  Copyright C 2022 All Rights Reserved

The Calgary Civic Symphony is the performing entity of the Orchestra Society of Calgary. Registered Society in Alberta, CRA # 88754 6661 RR0001 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software