Log in
Log in

Concert for Humanity

  • 22 Oct 2023
  • 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Jack Singer Concert Hall, Arts Commons

John Estacio's powerful work reminds us that war, wherever it may occur, touches all humanity and binds our journeys together as one. In this profoundly collaborative, community-driven evening, outstanding Ukrainian and Canadian artists showcase haunting selections of Ukrainian repertoire and join forces in Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, a monumental work of hope and unbreakable unity. 

Across the Steppe (Pashkevych)
Holy Mary, Mother of God (Hnatyshyn)
Victims of Us All (Estacio)
Symphony No. 9 (Beethoven)

Click HERE to purchase tickets

Search this site

Call or eMail Us

Office: +1 (403) 670-5430


c/o Arts Commons

2nd Floor, 205 8th Avenue SE

Calgary, Alberta T2G 0K9

Calgary Civic Symphony  Copyright C 2022 All Rights Reserved

The Calgary Civic Symphony is the performing entity of the Orchestra Society of Calgary. Registered Society in Alberta, CRA # 88754 6661 RR0001 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software